Veronica – Unstoppable Love

“Disclaimer: This post is based upon the story of Veronica, in the Holy Bible.”

How strong would she have been? What has she been thinking? Was she mesmerized by the powerful ray from his eyes? With love and concern, when she drew herself unto him, she might have thought only about him. Her heart was overflowing with his chastity. How lucky would she have been to have a close look at his eyes? Beaten up, with storming words, neglected of a king’s respect, beguiled and torn, he walked with the cross on him….he never expected her to console him..

He loved ,cared and respected us. What made him love us like this? He knew that I would  betray him? He knew that I would walk away? He knew it..he knew that I would forget…forget all what he had done for me..forget all what he could do for me. He wasn’t bothered if I loved him back. He did not expect me to care him. Despite of all what I have done, he embraces me with his love ..every day, every hour, every minute,every second.

Veronica,- the name suggests vera icon : The True Image. The true image of how a Christ follower should be. Veronica was firm. The strength in her eyes empowered him. No words traded. No hymns praising. The world was still. The nature held its breath. No leaves flew. No wind blew. She walked..stepped unto him..their eyes met. He was tired. Red was flowing on his body. There were no flesh. He strained to move. What did she mean to say, when she wiped his face with her wail? What did he wanted to answer?

Veronica & Jesus
Veronica & Jesus

She knew she would be beaten up by the soldiers? She was sure that the jews would ill-treat her. None of these mattered to her. She might have wanted to help him escape the trial. But somewhere in her heart she knew that this had to happen. She might have wanted to support him walk. She might have wanted to wash the blood off. She might have wanted to help Mary, his mother. Her faith kept her strong. She did not weep. She did not stumble. She firmly believed that the man who is carrying the cross is no ordinary man. She believed this frail man would strengthen all.

If I was veronica, would I be as courageous as her to walk unto him and console him in midst of the lashes?? If I was veronica, would I be this loving? If I was veronica, would my faith be as strong as hers?

One thought on “Veronica – Unstoppable Love”

Leave a comment